Echo (conductor: Sarah Latto)

A concert exploring the work of composers living in Warsaw and Krakow in the 16th and 17th Centuries, featuring Gorczycki’s Missa Paschalis as its centrepiece. 

Missa Paschalis – Kyrie – Grzegorz Gerwazy Gorczycki (1665-1734)

Iniquos odio habui – Luca Marenzio (1553 – 1599)

Missa Paschalis – Gloria

Gaudent in caelis – Asprillo Pacelli (1570 – 1623)

Missa Paschalis – Sanctus

Ego flos campi – Vincenzo Bertolusi (c1550-1608)

Missa Paschalis – Benedictus

Laetentur caeli – Mikołaj Zielenski (1560 – 1620)

Missa Paschalis – Agnus Dei 

This concert can go ahead thanks to the generous financial support from the Instytut Adama Mickiewicza.

Instytut Adama Mickiewicza logo





Downing Place URC
Thu 4 Nov 2021 19:30 Cambridge Festival of the Voice
Standard £25.00