Cambridge Early Music Concerts 2012


The Sixteen

8.00pm, Friday 18 May, 2012
St John's College Chapel, Cambridge
Tickets:  £25.00,  £20.00,  £15.00,  £12.50
Concert featuring arguably the three most celebrated composers from the Franco-Flemish school of the Renaissance, this programme is centred around movements from the staggering 12-part Earthquake Mass by Brumel. After Josquin, Brumel is considered one of the greatest composers of his generation. Lassus, writing some 30 years later, was clearly influenced by both composers and he is known to have performed as a singer in the Brumel mass.


        Praeter rerum seriem
        Gloria from Missa Et ecce terrae motus
        O virgo prudentissima
        Magnificat super Praeter rerum seriem
        -- Interval --
        Aurora lucis rutilat
    Josquin: Huc me sydereo
    Lassus: Timor et tremor
        Agnus Dei from Missa Et ecce terrae motus

All concert information is correct at 13 Dec 2014.

Contact: |  tel: +44 (0) 1223 847330 |  fax: +44 (0) 1223 701914  
Christopher Roberts, Administrator
Cambridge Early Music is a registered charity, No. 1127932, and a private limited company registered in England and Wales,
No. 6463812     Registered office: 5 Tunwell's Lane, Great Shelford, Cambridge CB22 5LJ, UK