Cambridge Early Music Concerts 2012


Julian Perkins (clavichord)

12.00 noon, Sunday 30 September, 2012
St Mary's School, Bateman Street, Cambridge
Tickets:  £12.00,  £10.00
An hour-long recital of music by Girolamo Frescobaldi and Alessandro and Domenico Scarlatti.


    G. Frescobaldi (1583-1643):
        Toccata Decima
    from Toccate e Partite, Libro Primo (Rome, 1615)
    G. Frescobaldi:
        Canzona Quarta
    from Toccate e Partite, Libro Secondo(Rome, 1637)
    J. J. Froberger (1616-1667):
        Suite No. 2 in D minor
    (Allemanda - Courant - Sarabanda - Gigue)
    G. F. Handel (1685-1759):
        Toccata in G minor, HWV.586
    G. F. Handel:
        Capriccio in G minor, HWV.483
    A. Scarlatti (1660-1725):
        'A Medley of Miniatures'
    (Tempo di Minuetto - Balletto - Adagio - Aria Alla Francese - Corrente)
    D. Scarlatti (1685-1757):
        Sonata in G minor, K 8
    from Essercizi per Gravicembalo (London, 1739)
    D. Scarlatti:
        Sonata in D minor, K 9
    from Essercizi per Gravicembalo (London, 1739)
    P. D. Paradies (1707-1791):
        Sonata No. 2 in B-flat major
    (Andante - Giga from Sonate di Gravicembalo (London, 1754)
    B. Pasquini (1637-1710):
        Partite Diverse di Follia

All concert information is correct at 20 May 2015.

Contact: |  tel: +44 (0) 1223 847330
Christopher Roberts, Administrator
Cambridge Early Music is a registered charity, No. 1127932, and a private limited company registered in England and Wales,
No. 6463812     Registered office: 5 Tunwell's Lane, Great Shelford, Cambridge CB22 5LJ, UK